Daedalus Wallet used for Cardano stuck Connecting

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Daedalus Wallet used for Cardano stuck Connecting

Issue:

I have the Daedalus Wallet running on one of my virtual servers. The Daedalus wallet holds my Cardano coins. I got an alert the other day that my server was down. There were no issues with the server after powering it up. The only problem was that the Daedalus Wallet was stuck trying to connect to the network. I waited for 30 minutes but there was no change. Restarting the wallet did not help.

image1

I noticed my server time was behind by 11 minutes. The screenshot below shows my server clock which is above my laptop clock.

clock1

Solution:

Make sure the time on your PC, laptop or server is synced to a time source. NetTime app is a good solution to keep your machine time in sync. The app runs as a service and adjusts the time when needed. You could just adjust your PC to the proper time manually but the issue may come back. The NetTime solution helps maintain your clock time without user intervention even after a crash.

Steps:

  1. If Open then Exit the Daedalus Wallet by clicking on Daedalus (located top left) and Close

  2. Install NetTime App. The app can be found at the following website:
    http://www.timesynctool.com/

    Note: As of this howto the current version is Version 3.14 - Current Stable Version.

  3. The clock on your PC or laptop should now be synced to the proper time. Below is a screenshot of my server and laptop clocks. They now have the same time.

    clock2

  4. After Netime App is installed please open Deadalus Wallet

  5. The Daedalus Wallet should start to sync after several minutes.

    DL2

  6. After the blocks are synced 100%, the wallet will be ready to be used.

Sort:  

This problem should now be fixed with the new cardano update

good article friend

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

I noticed that you delegated some SP to bid bots. If you also like to earn a nice return on your investment in a different way, I can make you a proposal. Please let me know if you're interested?

Congratulations @ninan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!