You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story of Being Tortured in Prison [VIDEO]

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Thank you for sharing. I'm sure this was probably difficult for you to talk about. I know it's not the same thing, but it was difficult for me to listen to as well.

There's no question that prison guards, and police in general, are far more mentally unstable than those they watch over. These are people who have willfully taken up arms against their fellow men for the sake of the state. Even if they have fallen for the "public service" nonsense, if they don't stop once they have learned the truth about what they have chosen to do for a living, they are definitely unhinged people. (I almost used the word "irredeemable," but I'd like to think these people are capable of a come-to-Jesus moment where they stop what they're doing and go do something productive with their lives instead. That doesn't seem to happen enough, though.)

Congrats on ultimately being able to rise above this nonsense and leave the country, despite the blemished criminal record. I'd love to hear more about that at some point.