You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase Stablecoin - SWIFT Panics About Crypto - $16m Bitcoin House

My Android Coinbase app does not list Circle Dollar (USDC), yet. I do not have a Premium account, though.

While Coinbase allows trades directly into USD, USDC may prove to be a better method of transferring value from Coinbase to other exchanges, assuming that the transaction fees and time are less than BTC or LTC. Its stability will limit arbitrage opportunity costs that may occur during the transfer between exchanges. You might use this as the basis for one of your experiments. I'd love to see the time and fee cost of a transfer from Coinbase to Binance (and back again). Keep up the great work.

Sort:  

It is listing on mine. I'm only verified at "Level One".

My CoinBase app updated the next day.