Sort:  

Nicely done!

Wish I had more ....

I would like to convert some of my STEEM to Bitcoin but not sure how to do it.... Do I use Bittrex ? Blocktrades ? then send to Coinbase ?

Yes, you can send your STEEM to any of the exchanges which support it and you have an account with: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets

I would not recommend Poloniex for 3,000 reasons. Only reason to send to Coinbase is if you want to exchange back for USD fiat.

agreed - avoid poloniex like the plague. they tried to steal my ether but i didn't allow it!!

I've had good experience with @blocktrades and I recommend it. I use the private wallet software Electrum for Bitcoin and Electrum-LTC for Litecoin.

I wrote a post a while back about how I bought Bitcoin with STEEM. Hope it helps!

Thanks. I will try Blocktrades