120 STEEM + Submission Bonuses ~ Sponsored Writing Contest: ClearCoin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!

Status: CLOSED.

Accepted Languages:

  • English

Start Time: 6 PM ET, Friday
End Time: 6 PM ET, Monday

This is a call to all great Steemit writers! ClearCoin has sponsored a writing contest!

Prizes: 120 STEEM + Submission Bonuses

  • 1st Place: 35 STEEM
  • 2nd Place: 24 STEEM
  • 3rd Place: 17 STEEM
  • 4th Place: 14 STEEM
  • 5th Place: 12 STEEM
  • 6th Place: 10 STEEM
  • 7th Place: 8 STEEM

Deadline: 72 Hours

All articles must be submitted within 72 hours of this post to be considered!

Change in submission bonus rules
(Must be reputation level 30 to receive submission bonus, but can still qualify for contest at any level!)

What is ClearCoin?

The digital advertising industry has gone through numerous transformations over recent history. Today it is a $563 billion industry as companies race to reach their target demographics and achieve brand awareness. ClearCoin is a marketplace for advertisers as well as businesses in search of marketing services.

The marketing industry is fraught with fraud, estimated to be in the range of $16 billion. ClearCoin will utilize the blockchain to create transparency and accountability, bringing businesses an efficient way to reach their potential customers. The blockchain distributed ledger will also help track the quality of ad inventory.

ClearCoin aims to benefit not only large established corporations, but small businesses as well, giving them access to a rich pool of fairly priced marketing services that will allow them to retain a competitive edge. By bringing marketers and businesses closer together, ClearCoin increases the efficiency of marketing budgets as they cut out the third parties that often take commissions and resell services.

Data Tracking & Analysis

Every business that purchases marketing services wants to know what they get in return. ClearCoin is using the transparency of the blockchain to bring marketing data to the next level.

Numbers speak louder than words, and businesses want to see returns on their ad spending in any marketing investment they make. Having a platform that not only connects advertisers with clients, but also allows for shared tracking ensures that both parties are kept in the loop throughout any given marketing effort.

Tracking to Go

ClearCoin's iOS & Android apps will allow all involved parties to have access to their campaign data as well as notifications which can be customized to cater to the particular situation. Maybe you want to be notified every time a new customer is acquired. Maybe you want to know when certain milestones are met. Customization will be a key component in allowing businesses to observe how their marketing funds are working.

CLR Tokens

The CLR tokens will be used to make transactions on the ClearCoin platform. Advertised can receive payments in CLR and businesses will use CLR to pay for marketing services rendered.

For more information watch this short introduction:

More Information & Resources:

Rules & Submission

  • Write an article about how ClearCoin will change the world of marketing! How does this benefit businesses? How does it benefit advertisers? Who How will a decentralized marketing platform impact how businesses interact with their consumers? Maybe write a potential use case scenario. As always, the contest is fairly open-ended, and creativity is appreciated!

  • Feel free to use images and media from their website. You can even make your own video and have it in your submission!

  • The article must be at least 200 words in length.

  • To submit please do the following:

  1. Add the word "clearcoin2018" (without the quotes) at the very end of your article.
  2. Link this post in your submission.
  3. Post the link to your article as a reply to this post.
  4. Resteem this contest post.

How the winners are decided

The submissions will be passed along to the team at ClearCoin, and they will decide the best articles.

More information & recommendations:

  • Pay attention to spelling and grammar!
  • Feel free to use informal language such as "I would, etc"
  • Use information and resources above to learn more about ClearCoin!
  • If you copy something, use quotes. This is an @OriginalWorks contest after all :)

After writing an article, within a few minutes you should get one of these as a response to your article post:

If you don't get one, let me know by adding a quick message after you submit your link as a reply here and I will look into it.

Early bird bonus!!! First 30 submissions (by users with reputation over 30) get 1 STEEM each. The article must meet the contest conditions such as word length and a level of quality.

Disclaimer: @OriginalWorks makes no claims as to the legitimacy or operating procedures of contest topics. @OriginalWorks does guarantee prize payout. The contest topic company may choose to share the winning contest submissions.

Good luck to all the contestants!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@originalworks please do check on this to approve it.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@chrisroberts/clearcoin-the-clear-solution-for-digital-advertising


Thanks, @originalworks, for bringing this amazing project to my attention. I was more than happy to write a supportive article. I think this is going to be huge! I just got into the token sale, and am now a proud holder of Clearcoin!

For real! This is awesome!

Dear @originalworks. I have submitted my article, however, I have not gotten the confirmation from @contestbot. I am resubmitting my entry:
https://steemit.com/cryprocurrency/@nicholas83/clearcoin-to-plug-the-usd16-billion-leakage-in-the-media-industry

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Your entry was accounted for! There is just problems with the contest bot right now.

Entry by Outerground

clearcoin header.jpg

article post 100% upvoted and resteemed

here is my second version of my first entry - don't know if you got the first
https://busy.org/busy/@nc-mgtow/sponsored-writing-contest-clearcoin

This is another opportunity i think i will contest

ClearCoin has the potential to migrate established businesses over to the crypto space. An exciting and promising innovation!
https://steemit.com/clearcoin/@gsari/clearcoin-a-coin-with-a-clearer-world-application

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@eyedeology/clearcoin-cannot-get-any-clearer-than-this

Thanks to @originalworks for the contest. ClearCoin was something new to me and now I believe I have expanded my horizons in the field of Cryptocurrency. Thank you once again! :)

You got a 11.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @originalworks! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I was looking at this ICO early today when it caught my eye. I didn't look the far into what I was about. Time to do some research. Might invest.

Great contest friends

Heeey nice!

Good post! Go through my blog and see my new content, greetings :D

I've never joined a writing contest before, but I gotta say I'm interested in this. I'll give this a shot.

Lots of great contests on steemit, this one included. Good luck everyone

Bravo & Best of Luck to all the entrants !

Thank you @originalworks for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 26.05% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Wow Jerry, love your vids!
''Very Helpful!''
especially in crypto-currency's.

Hey @originalworks great contest idea and now to get the thinking cap on, upvoted. Is there any news on your voting bot coming back?

It is on and off right now. It will be mostly stable within a few days, but there are quite a few implementations so it is hard to say.

Oh thanks for the swift response, wasn't expecting that. Cheers and will keep my eyes peeled! Appreciated

THANKS! I was wondering what I was going to write about today, and this came across my feed at just the right time!

Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/ico/@thatsweeneyguy/how-clearcoin-clr-could-change-the-world-of-marketing

Good idea! Check my post with my beautiful country presentation! Lucky me :)!

Wonderful contest. I really really love the idea behind ClearCoin. This is my entry https://steemit.com/contest/@currysonlyson/clearcoin-the-future-has-never-been-clearer.

Bot is yet to confirm my entry.

Your submission is confirmed! If you are over level 30 and got a bonus, you have been submitted.

There are 2 pages
Pages