You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians: WARNING: Do NOT use Poloniex at this time for your STEEM and SBD transfers, and maybe other things - Here is why:

I HAVE HAD TWO PROBLEMS WITH POLONIEX MYSELF. TWO OF MY COINS, UNDER WITHDRAWAL/DEPOSIT, SAID UNAVAILABLE. I SENT IN TWO HELP TICKETS AND AFTER 5 DAYS, NO RESPONSE.

I FOUND OUT I WAS STILL ABLE TO SELL MY TWO COINS AND CONVERT TO BITCOIN. MY BITCOIN, UNDER WITHDRAWAL/DEPOSIT, WAS NOT LOCKED OR UNAVAILABLE.

SO IF YOU FIND YOUR COINS ARE LOCKED OR SAYS YOU CANT WITHDRAWAL OR DEPOSIT, JUST TRY SELLING THEM TO BITCOIN. MAYBE YOUR ONLY WAY LIKE IT WAS FOR ME.

I HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE.

IT WAS REALLY HARD FOR ME TO SEE ALMOST 1,400 DOLLARS OF MY COINS AND IT WOULD NOT LET ME MOVE THEM.

GOOD LUCK
-PK

Sort:  

Unfortunately, mine got caught on the way in, the deposit still doesn't show but it's there on the steem blockchain and it has the right memo code. If it had settled into the balance and I could trade it, I would have, that was my plan, to exchange it for BTC... Well, I changed my plan afterwards (it is going back into SP) but I can't do anything about it until they re-enable it.

Some kind of boilerplate apology notice on our tickets would be nice. An annourcement here would be very good business etiquette. But instead we are all abandoned.

Good input, thanks a lot for that...

--

If you like please resteem / spread word of the every-weekend #SteemitCampfire on my page starting Friday nights / EST time!!! The Friday Reminder post for the event is up on my page now.

(: