THEICOJOURNAL - Blackmailing Me. "Retweet Our Stuff Or We'll Keep Writing About you"

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I'm sure you all remember THEICOJOURNAL and how the targeted me. This video was recorded on April 11 and I am finally releasing it now.

Here's the discussion I had with DAVID PARISH at THEICOJOURNAL.

They have been harrassing me non stop online by writing negative articles about me, which aren't even true. They one day contacted me and said, "If you retweet our material, we'll stop writing about you. We'll even remove all the previous articles. But if you don't, we'll keep at it"

Which to me, seems like nothing but a black mail.

I question to myself, "why am I even letting these guys corner me?" I reap what I sow, not them." No one can ruin my reputation except for my own."

They have not publically apologized in any way.

Today is the day I tell them to fuck off and prove to the public who they they really are. You'll also hear from the conversation that they want to "extend an olive branch" to Eric Choe as well.

What they do is go after prominent figures in the community, target them, harrass them, slander them, force them into a corner, and imply exactly what I said above, which is:

"Help us, retweet for us, we'll remove the previous negative publications, and we'll stop writing about you. But if you don't, then we'll keep writing horrible things about you."

This is blackmail to me. I will not allow them to do this to me.

Sort:  

wow thats super fucked up. fuck that guy

wooow, he says that he doesnt want promotion, then asks for a retweet which is a promotion.... blackmail & threatening you ("what if you die an untimely death")

Trying to get you on their propaganda payroll

it has bothered me an extremely long time.

I am a little bit disappointed that you are no drug baron, but I think, I will get over it ;D

Fuck them holy fuck , these disgusting vile creatures. Why would he even say that if you died, they wouldn't even write about it. I suggest you don't let them use you phil

Saw this on reddit. We are in the wild wild west of crypto guys, screenshots and caution are your weapons. Use them whenever you can.
I am glad you decided to call them out @philakonesteemit. We need to take every article that bashes or praises someone in crypto with a grain of salt. Just look at Balina's shills. He was called out for asking for millions in tokens from projects to shill for them.

they closed their portal comment section because of baby whales hitting back!!! Lets spread this message!!! yhuuuuuu!!!!!

This needs to go viral on reddit. I will do it if i have the free time, its a busy time with finals
Update edit: I have submitted a post on /r/cryptomarkets as well as /r/steemit with this link.

Saw from reddit. Good idea to link there.

I've been waiting for you to address this, I'll watch the video later. You seem genuine to me Philakone. I hope they leave you alone soon.

What a fucking scumbag. DAVID PARISH - remember the name. I saw these guys at The ICO Journal posting shit about you on twitter and it really bothered me as it was clearly complete slander.

I'm happy that you have exposed this douchebag for the conman he is. Make sure you unfollow these guys if you happen to be following them.

What a scam journal, they can go to hell