Sort:  

Here's hoping! Fingers crossed.

I'm an investor and I study crypto markets but one of the things that pisses me off about cryptocurrency is their tendency to announce that they're going to make announcements.

This is a step even further.

Begging for money in exchange for releasing the name of a company they might partner with; a partnership that, if they give a toss about their technology then they will move ahead with the deal anyway, is just further fuel for those that see cryptos as money sucking scams.

I agree. I've seen news about certain coins/devs presenting at events and everybody starts pumping a bit in, and the value actually goes down. Any word of any "news" kind of builds hype that I've never really seen lead anywhere.

Test

This does build hype, but asking for investments just to have them give information seems silly and might hurt their rep a bit?

Congratulations @pionic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!