You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Great Start! Up 300%

I'm a fan of the Augur (REP) project but I also hold bitcoin, bitcoin cash, ether, and steem (of course). My first purchases were in 2013 and I doubled down earlier this year. My objective is to get into the cryptocurrencies enough so that I can enjoy the wild ride up and sleep well on the other side of the peak.

Things are going crazy. Don't lose your head and forget that the rising market is covering up the mistakes that you are probably making right now. Which investments are wise and which ones are mistakes won't be clear until the next serious downturn.

I've got a copy of Benjamin Graham's "The Intelligent Investor" that I bought in 1998. After the Dotcom bubble burst I went back to look at it and found my bookmark stuck in Chapter 4: The Defensive Investor. That is where I quit reading and decided to just buy some tech stocks that later vaporized when the bubble burst. True story.

I would have been better off if I had finished the book and spent more time skiing.