Cryptocurrency Market Visualized in VR

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have been experimenting with visualizing Cryptocurrency Market data in virtual reality. The following video shows 3 of these experiments / prototypes:

Prototypes

1) A VR scene displaying Cryptocurrency Market tickers, price charts and portfolio information.

2) The bitcoin purchasing power index (bitcoin ppi) tells you how many Big Mac hamburgers you can buy with one bitcoin. This scene creates a pile of Big Macs to illustrate the current value. The bitcoin ppi can be retrieved from this website: http://bitcoinppi.com/

3) The final demo uses the last week of cryptocurrency price data to generate a price relative 3D "landscape".


Milan Prucha is a creative coder based in London.
He develops interactive experiences (virtual reality, installations, games, apps).

Website: milanprucha.com
Twitter: @MilanPrucha
Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dFNF-5uPHEc

Probably picking up the description of the embedded video from Youtube. :)

Pretty cool stuff. Do you spend a lot of your time working on projects like this or was this just a hobby project?

Thanks Avarice! Currently this is a personal project. I'm into both VR and blockchain tech - although I've yet to find any paid work that combines them both. Lots of unexplored potential in this area though I feel.

I agree.
I'm a developer living in London and looking to focus full time on Blockchain projects. I'm mostly back-end focused and I think that there's a lot of potential when you layer Unity on top of a Blockchain layer.
Would you be interested in collaborating on a project in the future?
I can reach out to you on Twitter if you'd be interested in chatting more?

Great, I'm more focused on front-end/graphics (i.e. Unity) so for sure, there may be opportunities for collaboration. Do connect with me on twitter ( @MilanPrucha ) and we can chat some more.

Congratulations @prucha! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @prucha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!