You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [July Picks] 4 newer altcoins to watch this month

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

@dr-physics I follow ICO schedule, ICO countdown and watch for announcements on BitcoinTalk. I usually invest based on the focus of the project (and occasionally buy into hype because I too am FOMO) 😅

Some ICO has restriction of participation based on region - for example, EOS is not open to US contributors. There are definitely some quality project out there worth supporting.

Happy investing.

Sort:  

My wallet and I are sad that we cant get in on EOS ICO:(

....oh well I guess Ill just have to sit and wait

EOS ICO is still on for the next 350 days. There are always going to be more chances to join the party or buy them on the exchange when things go on sale. It's an exciting project with an unorthodox fundraising structure. 😅

I completely agree. I am trying to just stick to like 5 coins at the moment..just saving for the future. It would be sick if I had a bunch of money to invest right away into crypto....that would be living the dream.

Just be real careful when dealing with crypto - its a rollercoaster ride 😜

Price is RAPIDLY rising... During the first 5 days, it was only around 87 cents per EOS. Now, it's up to $3.60 on bitfinex... So, the later people jump in, the less EOS they will get per ETH.

I wonder if people will at some point forget about the ICO and there will be a couple of days (like August 1st) that other who being faithfully watching will score some tokens.

Hi @qosh ... Thanks for the info, I will definitely be checking out these websites for the latest ICO's :)

Although its not an ICO, I have been OBSESSED with Antshares/NEO as of lately. I think their technology, team and concepts are amazing.

Do you have any thoughts on this particular coin?