OMG! Airdrop and All - I love the Crypto Space

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I was super stoked! I cannot tell you how excited (well then again I guess I can because I am sharing it now) I was when I learned about this coin; to make matters even better, days later I received an email that an airdrop was about to happen and the featured coin is Omisego. I was truly like OMG!! Wow! what a road I have traveled. I can remember it wasn't too long ago that I didn't even know what an 'airdrop' was!

OMG.jpg
photo credit: Google Images

Just a few business days ago I had the awesome pleasure of joining a conference call that happens weekly. I am one of the women in a Facebook community called #womenincryptocurrency, and that is how I found out about Coin Talk!
coin talk happy hour.jpg
*photo credit: K. Emeruem *

On each call we feature various coins and breakdown what we think of them and the background of the coin etc. So that night I was excited to hear about a coin quite near to my own professional background. I have been in the payments processing industry for approx. 20years. So to learn more about the background of this coin was great.

My message today to any 'newbies' would be to get involved! Get with communities of professionals and gurus that can share information with you that help build your confidence in this cryptocurrency space. I have found it to be a very effective method of learning complex information in a supportive environment.

Also, if OmiseGO pronounced (Oh-ME-Say- Go) is fairly new to you here are some links that may help.
Company Website
https://www.omise.co/about
https://omisego.network/

Coin White paper
https://cdn.omise.co/omg/whitepaper.pdf

and if you want to be a part of the Airdrop, join the Ethos Wallet here:
ethos.io/universal-wallet

steemit upvote banner.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness