How i lost 3 BTC by unsuccessful trading (Fresh Prince of Bel Air parody)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

download (11).jpg

This happened to me in the period between April and late June, i was new to crypto and didn't know alot about how it works or how to trade properly. Well, anyway, enjoy!


Now this is a story all about how
My balance got flipped-turned upside down
And I'd like to take a minute
Just sit right there
I'll tell you how my bitcoins disappeared into thin air.

In the end of April i was browsing /biz
The board where i spent the most of my days
Found out Reddcoin, thought it was money for free
And threw $15 in when it was at 3
When it broke 100, i sold at a profit
Started buy in random altcoins without research or nothing
I lost 1 BTC, then i got scared
Sold at a loss, overall - bailed

I traded and traded day after day
But my Blockfolio stayed in the red, oy vey
Then i found a crypto named Mooncoin, thought it was a win
I sold everything and said "Might as well buy it in"

It started dropping like bass, yo, this is bad
My balance got thinner than a pane of glass.
I panick sold, found AntShares, looked bright
Hmm, this might be alright.

But wait, I hear it dropping, what a shame
Is this the fate that is meant to me, how lame
I don't think so
I'll see when it goes up

I bought in when it was 500K
And I thought to myself, "I hope my losses soon go away"
I looked at my blockfolio after a week
I silently looked
To see my negative 4x profit.


So, moral of the story? Never buy coins at an all-time-high, and do not sell at a loss when the market is active! Hope you enjoyed my poetrized story!

Sort:  

What goes up comes down.

Yeah, i learned that eventually. People learn from their mistakes!

And here I was thinking -.20 btc was bad