Is the banking coin (Ripple) Cashing out and so should I?

Is it time to dump Ripple?

So today it's all about my #crypto investing and even more specifically Ripple. I just started in the beginning of 2018 with the smaller coins and started with #ethereum during the last quarter of 2017.

I've been doing real estate investing since 2000 and some US stock market investing since 2003. Of course I've made a really good amount of money with #realestate and truthfully haven't been the greatest in the #stockmarket. Of course that's because I spent time to truly learn how to invest in real estate whereas with the stock market being such small numbers figured it was easy enough.

Getting back to the crypto side of the world in the beginning I made some very great moves with Ethereum however with the smaller ones I started out by buying ones I truly believe in their systems and a couple extras based on what others said would be good choices. Ripple is one of those hype coins so even though I don't own a lot of them I do have enough to make a difference in a better 17% or larger return coin like most of my trades have been making.

Either way, the question I have to everyone else is I've have some #xrp and of course the value has almost cut in half during the month of January. So do you think I should wait a little and bail out cutting my loses or should I hold waiting to recover at some of my profits?

The charts are for sure trending downwards and that of course makes me worried about it continuing to go lower.

Currently I'm thinking about putting my sell order in and take in some #bitcoin since I've mostly been trading with Ether and yet it would be nice to have other options even though the transactions fees will most likely be higher.

Then of course there's the fact that even the #ripple company has no faith in its company because they're constantly dumping their coins well or at least according to the article here: Ripple sold $91.6 million of its digital currency XRP last quarter

That article then goes on to say they're going to continue to sell their currency and that seems like their desire for short term cash is causing the currency to hurt.

Do you currently hold Ripple or have you dumped it all?
dump-small.pngRipple_logo.svg.png

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.