CoinBase comes through...Unbelievable customer support!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today I felt the responsibility to post about something that Coinbase has done. In March, I had initiated my first buy order through Coinbase. I had purchased Bitcoin for $2,500.00 (at the time Bitcoin was valued at around $1,225.00 each). Three days later I had noticed on their website that they had cancelled the buy order. I had always assumed that it was because I had logged in at times through my VPN in Canada and other times with it off with my IP in the US.  I just wrote it off and re-initiated a new buy order leaving my VPN off. 

      Long story short I received an Email two weeks ago (June 30th) from Coinbase support telling me they may have made a mistake and had cancelled my order. They asked me for a copy of my buy order email and asked if I was interested in re-initiating the trade. This was a no brainer to me. I immediately forwarded them a copy of the email.  I just received an email today telling me that the original buy order has been placed. WOW!!!! Coinbase you have gained a loyal customer.  I felt a responsibility to share this with my social network as we always hear about the negatives from exchanges.

 Thank You Coinbase and while I am at it...Thank You Steemit for a great community and a great habit!

Sort:  

Congratulations @roghib! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @roghib! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!