Poloniex Support.

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

Got a little bored and I tend to lend my coins out so it prompted the following discussion with support.


Uh oh one support staff member down.

Next reply:

@mastertrader777, Just needed a second opinion; am I right in thinking support is contradicting themselves and running in circles trying to avoid a law suit, Or should I be thinking it's completely unsafe to lend coins.

Also since I've started this ticket I've been banned 3 times from the troll box, once as a 'mistake', once for posting a link that was deemed inappropriate - that damn Bitcoin talk, and then again for posting a separate link from a voxelus blog.

Sort:  

I also read that elsewhere - you lend out the coins - the borrower gets the ETC... and in my mind should also need to pay you back... like if you rent a camera and don't have it insured... you break it. You get to pay the rental house back as they'll likely have hooks into your credit card etc. Also seem to remember reading that if the borrower goes belly up for whatever reason you also forfeit your coins - in other words, the platform isn't ever going to make you whole.

Thats how I believed it should have been, however all leant etc was given to the borrower because it wasn't under the lenders posession.