You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wealth Redistribution via Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Yes, I totally agree! I'm happy to see more and more people really think and think hard! I'm from europe myself and moved to south america almost 12 years ago, because I noticed the 'fishing nets' were being pulled in, to cash in more and more on the people. In a way I look forward to the real fight starting. Government needs to pull back to only it's logical functioning: creating an equal playing field to ensure maximum opportunity for people. We're very far away from that these days!

Sort:  

I never really considered the IRS until we moved to Thailand in 2011. Then I came to realize that I was required to pay taxes on my income, even though I wasn't living in the U.S. Of course I could refuse, but then I could also be refused a passport. My wife is Thai and kids have Thai citizenship and passport as well, though they're clear of that, but I'm not quite old enough to say "screw it" and just let them take my passport and live illegally without a passport or visa in another country. So I continue to play nice, but crypto has given me another way to level the playing field and I'm pretty excited. Government has far exceeded its mandate here in the U.S. and needs to be reined in or perhaps we will need to see a cleansing revolution. It's ironic that the U.S. was established because of...among other things...taxation and now 200-some years later the U.S. is one of the worst abusers of the taxation system. Sorry. end rant