You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Received a Cease & Desist from a Bitconnect Promoters Attourney

I have had kind of a debate with a couple other Steemians regarding this issue, I'd be curious to hear your thoughts.

So first off I'm no fan of Craig or Travon, and I would encourage flagging if they are promoting scams.

That said if they are making a video about a crock pot recipe or baking cookies I don't think we should flag them.

Here's my thinking, we tout Steemit as being a free and open place and encourage Youtubers who are demonetized to come over here.

Now technically speaking Youtube doesn't censor people, they just demonetize them, it could be argued that's a form of censorship but just saying it's not as if they are pulling videos down.

Now I would compare the community ganging up and flagging people to keep them from earning is no different from Youtube deciding people can't earn.

Curious your thoughts on that? I can see both sides of the issue.

Sort:  
Loading...