Neo into 2018 (quick glance)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Neo was the first official Chinese blockchain project, known formerly as Antshares. The basis for Neo is a smart contract digital asset platform. Now that we've got the basics out of the way, I love Neo for the following reasons:

  • CoX nodes on the mainnet
  • Multiple conferences
  • Many events with the public and other devs
  • dApp competitions

They have numerous events in the beginning of the year that I feel will rocket Neo into a very strong number 1 position in the Chinese market.

  1. January 8 - Dublin Meetup
  2. January 10 - London Meetup
  3. January 12 - Hamburg Meetup
  4. January 13 - Amsterdam Meetup
  5. January 25 - dApps Competition opens (closes on Feb 25)
  6. January 31 - DevCon Conference (Silicon Valley, huge)

At the end of 2017, there was a lot uncertainty about the Chinese crypto market and while the uncertainty still exists, I believe it is slowly beginning to shift into Neo's favor. Before the new year, Neo was mildly underbought and the market was beginning to ignore Neo in general. However, after the new year, a slight bump/correction/PnD had raised Neo to a price that I felt accurately reflected the project as a whole. 

Into 2018, I'm expecting huge potential for buyers and developers to expand the project in general. Here's the short term look at what happened before the new year, and what's expected after the new year:

As you can see going into December 2017, FUD caused the market to exit Neo while the Chinese government attempted to discern the legality of cryptos. As of posting this article, Neo is at roughly $90-$95 and I predict that Neo will easily hit $100 before the end of January and I'll even go so bold as to say I expect Neo to hit $200 in December 2018. Neo had a +152% gain in the past 90 days and a 119% in 30 days. 

The Neon wallet (which I recommend for storing Neo so you can claim Gas alongside your Neo) was just updated to 0.0.9, and keep in mind the transfers are free and takes 4-6 seconds to transfer (unbelievable). 

I will say I'm currently holding Neo, Lisk, Stratis, and Ethereum because I believe what I said about Neo rising to a huge point, but as with everything in this market, I'd rather hedge into cryptos that also compete with Neo. 

(First post, would love any feedback about further analysis, psychological analysis, legal ramifications) (This info is based on my opinions and I don't recommend this as financial advice, also diversify to limit losses)

Neo links : Twitter, Discord

Sort:  

It's very close to $100 right now, but why sell at 200? It has potential to go much, much higher. 1000 its quite possible in my view. Anyway if you are willing to wait till December 2018, like you say, you'll get more than 200, that's for sure.

I do not plan on selling at 200, I'm just stating I expect it to hit 200. Up up and away!

My bad, I miss read it.