Websites for Crypto-Traders

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I felt there were a plethora of websites that offer great tools/trading analysis/fundamental analysis and were not being utilized to their fullest. I plan to only touch on a few, but if you have others, feel free to leave a comment and share with me! 

First is RSIHunter, where you can see which cryptos are overbought or oversold in terms of 5 minutes, 30 minutes, 1 hour, 4 hours, 1 day, or 1 week. (I recommend 1 hour metric)

Second is a tool that I use to determine if I want to invest long-term or short-term or not at all, WalletInvestor. It gives charts for short-term and long-term holds, as long as predictions for daily, monthly, and yearly for a coin as far as 2022 (crazy, but fun to look at). I also like the fact that it shows which days that coin are more active or less active. Worth looking at.

Need to know a coin's basic concept but don't have time to read their entire whitepaper? Iconomi helps me get a quick paragraph of what a coin's all about.

Another good site that I like is CoinGecko. It takes into account metrics like Trading Activity, Source Code Repository Activity, and Social Presence. Even has links going to the community pages, developer pages, and exchanges.

Occasionally, I like to throw up a bunch of desktop widgets and do other things and just glance over to check the markets. For this I really like CrypTrader, with its easy to setup interface and simple widget implementation that can even import my portfolios, I like keeping it on a spare monitor.

A similar tool with less info/noise with elegant design and in-depth charts built right in if you want to see them, CryptoWatch. I like this one a lot recently due to the settings to change updates for cryptos and which exchanges you want to see various cryptos from or not from.

The next site I'll be covering is CryptoCompare. This site has everything, top coins, top lists for the big coins, ICOs, exchange ratings/reviews, coins offered on specific exchanges, mining hardware, mining calculators, wallet ratings/reviews, portfolios, and even places to spend/gamble your coins. If you dare venture into this site, you'll be sucked in for at least a few hours just reading user reviews for various wallets/exchanges. 

The last site I'll be reporting on is CoinMarketCal. This site will show events happening in the future and even past events. You can filter by Month/Year/Coin/Event Type.


All of the sites I've listed are the ones that I've found that are being under utilized besides the big names (CoinMarketCap, TradingView, BitCoinTalk, and the respective Telegram/Slack rooms for each coin you want to look into). Again, let me know if you have any other websites or tools that you use on a daily basis or for coin analysis!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. RSI hunter is a great find.