Sort:  

It depends on the countries. BTC replacing traditional currencies in Venezuele and Zimbabwe. Yes I can see that.

But in the EU, USA, China and Korea. It will be a lot harder to win people over.

And I'm worried about the price that keeps skyrocketing, while BTC has virtually no adaption(In the normal community, so not geeks who buy sometime online with BTC for the heck of it).

Let's say the price keeps growing and growing. Then why would the non holders want to get BTC? That would be like financial suicide.

At the current growth BTC will become too expensive for the average household. Which is something we can't have.

Absolutely. It's not gonna happen overnight.

true, although it might be a lot sooner than 10 yrs! I never though Bitcoin would go up so much so fast... I remember just a few months ago hesitant to buy it at $3700 hundred since it was already up so much already. Now kicking myself I didn't buy more back then obviously :P