Monero (XMR) Quietly Made New All Time Highs - A Look at the Chart

Did you know Monero made a new intraday high yesterday? I did not until a friend asked me my thoughts on the coin.

Off My Radar

The bottom line is there are just too many damn coins to track and gauge them all (at least well) and Monero, along with Ripple are just two of the larger cap ones that I have not followed.

However, now that it has been brought to my attention lets take a quick look at the chart and see what's happening.

New Highs

As you can see Monero made new all time highs over that past 24 hours and now looks like it double topped and may pullback after the recent run up.

Granted, there is no gaurantee that it will pull back, but the candle pattern formed over the past few days is that of a reversal. This assumes the current candle closes down (red) and there is still more than half the day for that candle to trade so we shall wait and see.

Either way, buying at the highs isn't the best recipe for success with any investment. I'm going to keep my eye on this and see if it gives a pullback to enter. $149 is an area I will begin to look.

If Monero doesn't pull back and pushes through the new highs then I would wait for a pullback and test of those highs.

Not sweating it either way, spread over enough cryptos as is. No need for me to chase anything.

Against BTC

I will say I love the way Monero looks against BTC so much more than against USD.

It broke out of a long-term downtrend and then made a higher high followed by a higher low. That .012 level that marks the bottom of the downtrend will likely be a floor for sometime.

Anyway, random crypto thoughts...


steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_SiteHeader3.jpg

Disclaimer: Content in this post is my opinion only.

Sort:  

I love XMR. A lot of ppl have issues due to the privacy restrictions, making it hard for example, to buy a loaf of bread at the Market with XMR, but, I'll gladly take my privacy over convenience in this instance. Simply because, there are many more coins that are far more mainstream or close to becoming mainstream, without the privacy; I'd just pay for the bread with them. Let Monero continue to do what it is best at; a user friendly platform with the ultimate security focused on users' privacy.

Keep Monero's privacy an essential element that's part of any and all future changes!!!

I've been mining XMR for well over a year, and even when XMR wasn't worth half of a penny, there have always been steady streams of noobs that stick around and learn, plus loyal hardcore groups of XMR Supporters, Miners, and Investors!

Even ignoring the technical analysis, I think privacy coins are going to be the next big thing. Monero and zcash are probably good bets

Dash too. Dash has privacy options. Love dash

Digital Cash is the future!
It seems all coins similar to XMR (unminables) have been on the rise!
Now is a great time in cryptocurrency.
Fantastic post, Thanks

We share the same thought monero is the best

Great post! Than you!