Swarm City Has Got Some Google News Search Problems

Swarm City is building the first truly decentralized peer to peer economy, running on the Ethereum blockchain.


I've been following Swarm City (formally Arcade City, we'll get to that in a bit) and I know the Google News search isn't the best source for crypto-currency news but I had to share this.

With Ethereum and crypto in general gaining traction in the mainstream I think it's important that token's SEO be on point. Case in point is Swarm City which gives me this result when searching on Google News:

 

Sorry to all SWT holders but I found that to be hilarious. 


When Swarm City was first announced last year it was under the name Arcade City. There was a lot of excitement due to it being one of the first dApp announcements for Ethereum and was dubbed the "Uber Killer" 

Unfortunately, after some start-up management problems, the original founder stepped down and the new client was renamed Swarm City.

The Google Search problems still arise for Swarm City even when adding "Token" at the end of the search. The first thing that comes up is a news story about Arcade City and its former founder:

I think Swarm City needs to get some press out on the crypto-coins new sites to deter any recognition from their Arcade City past. Their next update, called Boardwalk, will be released June 15 and it will be interesting to see how this company does. I will be watching.

Sort:  

Lol, some of these cryptos aren't very searchable. Dash, Waves, Wings... these words are just too common.

Tell me about it!