5 Essential Cryptocurrency Investing Tools That You probably Never Heard About

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

coins-1015125_960_720.jpg

It doesn't have to be THAT complicated


With fifteen hundred active digital assets and counting, navigating the cryptocurrency market can be a little overwhelming, especially for investors that are just starting.

Fortunately, there’s an ever growing number of tools and information sources that help filtering the relevant data and finding the gems buried in digital manure.

Here are my five picks for cryptocurrency investing tools that you probably never heard of.


Crypto Maps

Cryptomaps offers a simple heat map visualization of the current state of the cryptocurrency markets. It groups the coins according to their mining algorithm and market cap.

Coinmap.png

You can double-click to zoom in on a coin and hover over its square to view the current price, market cap, volume, 24h variation and also a price chart.

URL: https://cryptomaps.org/


Sifr Data

This site offers one of the most comprehensive crypto data visualization sets out there. You can find price correlations between different coins, price prediction models and all sorts of financial metrics.

Sifr data.png

This is all created and maintained by Basil Bayati, an applied mathematician and data scientist.

URL: http://www.sifrdata.com/


Cointrading Ninja

This is one of my new favorites. Cointrading Ninja allows you to create your own trading dashboard by adding from the many analysis and market watch tools it offers, such as coin correlations, price charts, calculators and Twitter feeds.

sentiment analysis.png

Twitter Sentiment Analysis, one of the tools offered by Cointrading Ninja


URL: https://cointrading.ninja/


Coinmarketcal

Sounds familiar? It doesn’t have anything to do with Coinmarketcap though.

Coinmarketcal is an online calendar that allows anybody to add upcoming events in the crypto horizon. Those entries are then voted by other users as either “Fake” or “Real”.

coinmarketcal.png

Users are also encouraged to add a source and some sort of proof for the information they’re including.

URL: https://coinmarketcal.com/


Dead Coins

Dead Coins offers exactly what you would expect: a comprehensive list of all coins declared as moribund or deceased.

deadcoins.png

You can filter them by four different categories : Scams, Hacks, Parody and Deceased. Users are encouraged to add to that list and update the existing information.

URL: http://deadcoins.com/


I hope you find this list useful!

Do you know any other tools that most people never heard of? Let me know in the comments!

Be safe,

@sek3


Hi, how are you doing? I post regularly on subjects related to cryptocurrency and new tech. If you like my stuff and want to get it fresh off the keyboard, follow me @sek.



READ ALSO

Sort:  

Great article!! Some amazing information here which will be very useful for me.... Thanks for taking the time to put together!!

Thanks for the read! I'm glad you liked it. I'll probably expand this list soon with another article.

This is a really good list, I don't think I'm yet to hear about any of those except for Dead Coins.

I checked out Sifr and it looks like a really useful tool, I just wish that it offered more analyses that the top 20ish coins.

I think you can add and remove coins in some of those charts, but yeah, would be great to have more options.

I never even heard of these... Aw dear...
Bookmarked ( material scheduled for the next 7 days of learning... again)

Glad you found it useful! More of these to come :D

@sek3 , you just made my day. Those are awesome LinkedIn, I only knew of two of them. All 5 are gems. Thanks for sharing.

Hey, it makes me really happy to read that! Stick around, I don't think you'll regret it :)