Gulden (NLG)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

isitworth.png

What's Gulden ..? just another cryptocurrency you might think but why should you care? I was first introduced to it by a facebook sponsored post and it caught my attention.
first of all in case you don't know Gulden is the name of the old currency of the Netherlands which was later on replaced by Euro
so Gulden coin or NLG is dutch cryptocurrency that was created on 2014 by Rijk Plasman & developer (Malcolm MacLeod)
the goal of this project as per the website is facilitate and create easy method of digital method of payment which connects directly trough the bank accounts IBAN.

nlg.png

nlg2.png

I started reading more and more about Gulden with my intention to perhaps consider investing in it thinking that its a currency that is accepted in few merchants & shops in NL i didn't feel much risk of losing after all i live in Holland and it would be easy for me to find a way to use it.

I started searching online in aim to study this coin but i didn't find much of content. there was lack of information comparing to other coins. I went trough social media searching for answers. i saw nothing no youtube videos few posts here and there and barley ten tweets
this didnt stop me from buying 35 Euro worth of Gulden on May 2017 which was at that time equal to 620 guldens if im not wrong
the price increased a little bit and i think i have gained a belief that this coin will might have a future

yet what I still don't get is the fact that Gulden was premined
means it was mined by the developers before being released giving them the advantage among others and i understand that this coast as stated will be placed to cover development & marketing expenses
but then why Gulden developers are still asking for money trough Gulden shares (It is possible to help the team supercharge the development by buying so called Gulden Shares. These shares help the team to reach their development goals (as found on the development roadmap) faster. In return you receive a healthy yearly return of 12% on top of your investment from the team).

I think there is great potential in this coin but the lack of manpower in the areas of marketing and management is obvious

as for me I'm keeping my 620 Guldens for now but I am not putting more unless improvements is going to happen

different opinions about Gulden : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1495990.0
more info : https://dev.gulden.com/

Sort:  

I don't know.. I'm Dutch myself, and the romanticism of bringing back the Gulden is within me also. But is it really a serious coin? I always thought it was on the level of.. well.. CLAM coins and such. I might be wrong?

By the way, I am documenting my adventures in crypto on my blog. If you're interested, follow me! https://steemit.com/@pandorasbox

Thanks for ur comment @pandorasbox i think that the people of Gulden should realize that building a community is as important as improving the technical side of the coin .

Did you check pow2 ? Gulden is DA bitcoin ^^

YOu are absolutely Correct...

Very good article. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. Buy and hold for the upcoming 2 to 5 years and the market will find it's way. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results (even though they don't deliver any guarantee for the future). I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com Supposingly they researched every crypto coin in the scene based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model. They even score the coins stengths. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Gulden#analysis To watch Gulden Detailed analysis.

interesting to read this 2 years later :-)