Sort:  

There is an ongoing phishing attack on steemit. The attacker is using short links to try to steal accounts. The above comments is informational since many people do not realize short links can be used for such things.

Okay that makes sense @beerbot I had no clue we were having attacks like this. I been out of the loop on that one. Sucks....then I get it, you aim to help in this area then. Good bot my friend, had a few rambunctious ones run amuk around here but warning people about theft of accounts is a wise one to have around.

No worries though on this post, I actually work for Visio and the one who wrote this one, I do their marketing. All these links are direct to the actual listed links but I will unshorten them from now on seeing there is issues going on. I appreciate you breaking it down more for me there. I normally use the shorten bitly stuff as a way to keep track of effectiveness for marketing for these guys but there are other ways to keep tabs without worrying users about if a link is good or bad. Thanks for the heads up