Bitshares and the Bittrex delist - why everyone needs to chill out!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So some of you may have seen the news this morning that Bittrex are delisting BTS from their exchange. As expected, this has had a negative impact on the price by about 21% at the time of writing.

First and foremost, absolutely nothing is wrong with the Bitshares blockchain or project, I am a member of many of the official (and unofficial) communication channels . There is no bad news from the devs or anyone associated with the company.

Based on the information I have received, the delist is due to the fact that Bittrex are under the impression that a Bitshares node requires 64gb of RAM to run. This is not true and the core devs have contacted Bittrex to help them with their settings. Bittrex were also notified some months back on this configuration.

Adding my opinion, do not be scared out of your holding. Absolutely nothing fundamental has changed with the project. Don't sell at such a low price - hold, or take advantage of this dip and buy more. In the case that Bittrex does continue and go ahead with its delisting of BTS, the best place to hold your Bitshares is on the Bitshares Decentralized Exchange.

Good luck!

Bitshares Decentralized Exchange & Wallet:
https://bitshares.org/

OpenLedger Exchange:
https://openledger.io/

Sort:  
Loading...

Agree with you 100%.

Can they be punished somehow for market manipulation?

They can, move your coins out of there and don't do business with them anymore.

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @sfletcher62372! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You better watch who you're flagging, child.

By the looks of it, a little pussy?

Damn, look how much your rep has dropped already....

Damn, good job I've got a high paying job to fall back on isn't it? Whatever will I do without my steem dollars??? I'm going to assume this is what you do for a living. Ma and Pa must be proud.

I've got a job AND massive accounts. My dick is bigger than yours.

I'm sure you do kid, and I bet you give it a lot of pulling on a regular basis. I'm sure you're a really big boy who doesn't spend time trolling on social media... Oh wait. Nerd alert.

Says the guy getting trolled like the little bitch he is...