I was wrong!!! about Litecoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

In my previous post i said that i believe that Litecoin was going to top off its growth and settle at around 36-37USD. Guess what happened after that post... Litecoin basically rocketed and hitting highs that are insane. Here is why i didn't see this coming, i've been watching pricemovements of all coins (or atleast those of in the top 20 of market cap, and some others) and what i saw was that Litecoin was always around the same value not really a good steady rate of growth. This is why i stopped paying much attention to the news about litecoin and that is how i missed that litecoin is going to be released on 2 new exchanges soon. That means liquidity will get higher, more people are able to buy some litecoin and so on, so basically it's normal that the price goes up in this case, I just missed the news.

Now with stuff like this the market already knows the news before the launch on the new exchanges happens. This is why the price of litecoin is already going up. And most of the time the market is overreacting and putting too much value on the new, which means that a correction could be happening after the launch, so just be aware of that and try to get out in time if you did buy Litecoins.

OTHER NEWS

STRATIS is looking good, to me it looks like it's making a platform, getting ready for the next big launch. I see STRATIS hitting big in the next few weeks, maybe even reaching a market cap of over 2bln USD.

IOTA If i look at the graph of IOTA it looks to me as if the hype is finally over. It's setteling at around a fair value and that's a good thing, Sure if you've invested right after the lauch you've lost a lot on it, and i understand you want to make that money back as fast as possible and you hope for a next big hype on it with hitting insane highs. But to me it looks like it's settling doin, getting ready for a more stable path of growth. That is why i believe it's a good investment to hold for longer term.

I am NOT a financial advisor, this is just my thoughts on the recent movements in the market. So if you’re looking to invest, please do some research yourself and I’m not responsible for any losses that you might make.

PLEASE let me know what you think about this post, I read all comments! Let me know if you found any value in my advice, or if you think that I should go back to just posting photo’s. Upvote and follow for more post, resteems are highly appreciated!

PS: English is not my main language, so sorry for any mistakes

Sort:  

I am heavily vested in LTC and trust me it's getting ready to spike up. the resistance at 49 level will be penetrated by tomorrow and thereon the journey to the moon will begin...

Please check out my post and share some community support by upvoting and following.
FINAL Call #litecoin to the MOON

#GetOnItOrRegretOnIt
#litecoin
#upvote4upvote
#follow4follow

Great post! I've been seeing more and more posts/vlogs about Litecoin and Startis the past few days, they definitely are heating up. I don't know much about IOTA, what can you share about it?

IOTA ?? I do not understand too much its coming from nowhere

I know for me it also came out of nowhere but when reading about it i like the concept, working on a new technology "tangle" instead of "blockchain" and providing a solution for the transfer of data and capacity on the internet of things. That's why i believe it might be worth keeping an eye on!

Hi imagin8orr, thanks for reading my post and i'm glad you liked it! About IOTA, It only launched a few days ago, on the 13th and that's why i'm still reading about it and learning every day but to me it already looks good. For now it's only available on Bitfinex, and basically that means it still needs to open up to other big exchanges and that will make the price go up for sure. That is a big thing for me and why i'm thinking about getting in even before reading all about it. With that being said i'll keep reading about it and integrate the new things i've learned in my future posts. I suggest you already have a look at this post that cleared a lot of things out for me: https://steemit.com/technology/@kingscrown/iota-the-cryptocurrency-that-jumped-into-6th-position

Stratis is definitely going to go up. I'm just not sure which coin to trade for it. I like all my coins and they're all going to go up. Which one would you trade for stratis @sherlock2 ? I have bitcoin, ethereum, ETC, monero, ripple and steem. Just curious what you think.

That's a hard question, of all the coins that you hold, i don't hold ethereum classic and ripple. The reason for this is that i don't really believe in them, ethereum classic is basically the leftover after ethereum started from scratch again after they were hacked. And ethereum classic just went on with the old chain, whithout bringing any new technology or anything. Ripple is created by banks it's not decetralised and some of the big banks still hold a lot of ripple, which means they can dump or pump as they please. With that being said, that's the reason that i don't believe in the technology, which doesn't mean that they won't go up! Because ripple for example like i said, if it would please the banks they would pump it and you could get good gains... So i would suggest maybe etc especially because it's at a high right now. Thanks for promoting man, means a lot to me!

I like the tech behind all the coins I'm invested in but you're right about ETC. It's at an all-time high but I know there will be a push soon. A few exchanges around the world just added ETC and some new companies have just started adopting the tech . I prefer ETC to ETH due to the immutability and I like the team. Anyway, it seems ETH has had a difficult time staying past 375 a coin for the past week and it's probably the least likely coin to go up percentage-wise. Thanks for your input!

Good point you make there, will have a look at the news about ETC now also. I'm just a fan of ETH because i bought them when they were still cheap! So it has been good to me in the past

Oh, by the way, I promoted your post... :))))

Following you :)

Traded some BTC for 73 stratis coins! Thanks for the tip @sherlock2

Yeah bitcoin might be a good pick to sell also, considering that the flippening might be happening and still will have to see how the scaling issue will be solved! I hope for the best on stratis, for both of us!

Luckily you didn't sell the ripple, it's doing great today!

Good article. Nice to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. The biggest group of uneducated investors in mankind get's a shot to determine the price of a crypto. It's an interesting world we live in. This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Litecoin#analysis To check Litecoin Analysis.