The Journey Begins - how I entered the rabbithole of Cryptocurrencies

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago

I thought I'd start cross-posting from my Publish0X account to here.
The original post was from 11 April at:

https://www.publish0x.com/tales-of-the-crypt0/the-journey-begins-how-i-entered-the-rabbithole-of-cryptocur-xkyjdyd

Welcome to my humble blog about the world of cryptocurrencies. By no means am I a financial advisor so do take everything with a grain of salt!

It is probably a bit misleading to say that my journey has just begun as a number of years ago I did look into bitcoin, faucets and played around with them. Alas it all seemed a bit confusing and time consuming and a faucet didnt really pay all that much so I stopped. One can only imagine where I would be had I continued to do so given the current price of bitcoin!

12 April 2021: 1 Bitcoin equals 59,890.80 United States Dollar

Well as they say hindsight is 20/20. So in anycase thanks to various Covid-19 lockdowns and some time on my hands I decided, one month ago, March 11 2021 to give crypto currencies another go.

This blog will talk about different faucets/websites/games etc I've decided to have a play with, what "strategies" I am using with them and progress as I go.

If anyone is out there and gives this a read - thank you and I hope you enjoy the blog. If not well at least I'll have a record to show how far I've come (or fallen!).