Why do we need school? Ask these Millionaires....

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Happy Monday everyone! I wanted to make a comment and share a video not related to Cryptocurrency or Blockchain. I grew up wanting and thinking I needed college to get a good job and to further my professional career. It does help due to most careers requiring a college degree, which i think is immoral and wrong.

After being in the working world for a number of years now I quickly learned everything I gained came from life and professional experience and not textbooks and teachers.

Success should not be measured by how far you got in education but what you do doing your life to add to the progress of humanity.

HODL ON!

Sort:  

If anything college got in the way from my passions and becoming what I am today and the success I have made today. Its a real shame but college is utterly worthless (for most things) Now for doctors nursing etc its helpful but getting hands on and studying on your own if you have that drive in you you can toss college out. I still firmly believe you should pass highschool or at least hit grade 10 and get your core basics down. But besides that I could care less about a paper.