Overwhelmed by crypto?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'd just like to start out with this is my first post (first time blogging in reality).

I'm not sure what has held myself back for so long? In part, perhaps it's the sense that I'd never felt familiar with something enough to feel confident sharing something, or perhaps the sense of my post(s) having little-to-no value to anyone but myself.

I, like I imagine happened to a lot of you, was overwhelmed by all things blockchain (and in turn, cryptocurrency).

pen-idea-bulb-paper.jpg

I'm a technical (as in server administration) person so naturally I thought I'd stand a better chance on absorbing and digesting information and may be able to onboard myself perhaps a little quicker than the journey taken by some others. I'm learning more and more everyday thanks to the wealth of time, energy and generosity donated by others. A huge thanks to all trying to make a difference!

Now, I'd like to start giving back!

If you are just starting out, or have been long established user/contributor, but are struggling to make sense of a concept, an idea, how a technology can be used, or what value is generated behind something please reach out and ask. I'd love to hear from fellow learners what could be made better/easier to understand.

I'll contribute back to the best of my ability (albiet I do not have a background in any form of finance, marketing, innovation etc) and aim to hopefully bridge the gap between overwhelmed and "starts to make sense". Or at lease get some visibility for those people who do know these things so they can contribute.

I can't promise any information you may not already know or could source yourself, but I'll try to be objective, clear and unbiased. I'm not going to have all the answers and may only be able to touch on the surface but this community I'm sure will benefit.

I look forward to our journey together learning more about cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sophtcodr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!