My Top 3 Crypto Long Term Holds

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Today I'm going to talk about my top 3 crypto currencies that I will be holding for the long term. I have invested in them and am very excited for what's in store for the future. I will NOT be parting with these anytime soon no matter what kind of crash is going on in the market.

Steem
steem logo.png

This one is very obvious. This is an absolutely great platform and I can confidently say this is the future of social networking. I used to think it was just a better version of Reddit because of its monetization but its so much more than that. I have just recently started to use it and have increased my investment because of how much I believe in it. It's been trading roughly in the $1 to $2.5 range for the last little while now which is relatively cheap considering its potential. If you're not on here yet... You really need to be. The earlier you get on the better position you will be in the future.

Bold Prediction: Steem will be worth $10+ before the end of the year.

AntShares (aka NeoShares)
antshares logo.jpg

I really believe in this one. I mean I really really believe in this one. Not only because of its popular nickname of being the "Chinese Ethereum" but because of the technology and interesting blockchain strategy it comes with. Owning AntShares means you're owning a small piece of the AntShares blockchain. And because with this small piece you help facilitate transactions on the entire blockchain. AntShares rewards you for doing this and allows you to generate AntCoins and refers to it as its form of "dividends"... Just like how shares offers dividends every quarter, AntShares generate AntCoins every day. I truly feel this will be huge and have moved my AntShares from the exchange into my very own AntShares wallet to get an early jump and start generating these AntCoins. As AntShares value goes up so will its AntCoins.

Bold Prediction: AntShares will be in quadruple digits by 2020.

SiaCoin
siacoin logo.png

This crypto currency is actually one of the very first ones I researched and looked into. I remember listening to it first on a podcast at the same time as Steem and they both turned out to be very technologically advanced. SiaCoin has an interesting concept of taking the extra storage you have on your computer and renting it out to anyone in the world for SiaCoins. They get extra storage for very cheap (much less than the big contenders such as DropBox and Amazon) and the landlord earns SiaCoins for offering their unused storage. There is no third party and all of the files are distributed among all the landlords which removes the "single point of failure" that the big contenders have to deal with. The one part that concerns me about SiaCoin is how many coins they have issued. In my personal opinion that might make it a little difficult for it to grow in value but I still believe very much in the technology.

Bold Prediction: SiaCoin hits $1 USD which will be 100X its current value within 1 year starting today.

Thanks for reading everyone. I hope this helps you understand these three crypto currencies. Let me know which ones you got for your long term holds in the comments! I'm always looking to grow my portfolio.

Sort:  

I agree with you on 1 and 2. I also believe in Sia, but $1 is not feasible given that there are 27 BILLION Siacoins. Something like 10-15 cents in 2017 might be possible if their Obelisk ASIC miner comes out successfully and they build more enterprise relationships for storage. Hopefully, we are surprised and they do even better of course.

Agreed. That is my concern as well. They have so many available in their circulating supply. It hasn't been a good little while for Sia ever since the Obelisk news came out plus now the BitCoin soft/hard fork scare has everyone panicking.

I have heard very little about Sia, but I am aware that people have some in their holdings. During a mining live stream, there was a mention of it. I will look into Sia. I do not even know if it is a coin or a token...

Some very bold predictions but lets do it! Steem especially - i like sia conceptually too!

@satchmo Which cryptos have you invested in so far?

Well actually I have a different approach than most as I am simply trading with the mindset that base currency or common denominator is BTC. So my goal is to accumulate BTC in the long run. ZEN interests me.

Bold post, pal. Followed.

Thank you! I've followed you as well :)

Very good article

Thank you! More to come don't you worry.

Totally agreed with you. Upvoted and Followed.
Kindly Follow me too and Upvote my posts
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ahsansaeed/a-token-of-thanks-to-ana-maria

I like SiaCoin and plan to buy some.

@doloresreyes You are a smart woman and will be rewarded greatly. I believe!

now crypto business is the best one

Great post, I am new to cryptocurrency(I made a post about that here - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@benlearns/my-first-week-trading-cryptocurrencies) and this post is very helpful. I have already invested in STEEM and Antshares, but not Sia... yet. I think I will probably buy some Sia when it gets a little lower this month