Bad News for DOGE Coin :(

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

download.jpeg

While I admit I had a small investment in DOGEcoin and I find the transaction times to be extremely fast. I feel it could still have potential as long as it sticks around. I honestly might be eliminating some from my portfolio temporarily after reading this article just until I notice its stabilized. I'm still doing research but so far its looking like bad news for DOGE coin.. Anyone else hear about this? Please comment below.

Dogecoin Exchange Founder Ryan Kennedy In Hot Soup Over Theft of Bitcoins, Money Laundering

"Dogecoin exchange founder and convicted rapist Ryan Kennedy lands in fresh hot soup over the theft of Bitcoins, money laundering and fraud.

British police have released a statement saying that Ryan Kennedy has been taken into custody.

Kennedy is the founder of the now shuttered Moolah Dogecoin exchange, which he had started under the name of Alex Green.

During his stint as Green, Ryan Kennedy became infamous for giving away or tipping generous amounts of Dogecoins to complete strangers. He was also known for sponsoring a NASCAR driver"

Read Article here. https://cointelegraph.com/news/dogecoin-exchange-founder-ryan-kennedy-in-hot-soup-over-theft-of-bitcoins-money-laundering

Deep down I hope DOGE coin sticks around. One of the cutest coins in crypto lol.

DQmWWZPS2D3XckRSA9vNYTyJCcPv4d5FXgBpSSfvc2rCCwW.gif

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://cryptosrus.com/dogecoin-exchange-founder-ryan-kennedy-in-hot-soup-over-theft-of-bitcoins-money-laundering/

I HATE ROBOTS

Sweet! Thanks!

I used to mine Doge like crazy because I liked the big numbers. The profits were scarce.

After some time, the pool I was mining with turned into a pool with some service of cloud mining for Doge.

Stupid me invested in it and after one month the site was closed. I got scammed and gave up on it.

Damn.. I've heard about others having problems also. Sorry that happened bro. More profits to be made with so many other coins though but that sucks.

It was a lesson. And I got so many lessons after that it's unreal. I am a slow learner apparently... Maybe this year I am ready for my final exam... The result will be available for me at the end of this year, you get the point :D

Sadly when something like this happens it puts a black mark on all of crytpo. And scares off people who would invest.

Its a shame but its the nature of the beast.. Feel bad for the DOGE lovers. It will be interesting to see what happens.

Ethrium is better than Dogecoin.

that's good to know thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

i sold dogecoin and baught my wife back cheaper

Oh no! Pooor DOGE! :(

Doge is safe, there are so many holders and traders, 1 man will not affect it much. It was started as a joke coin but gave the poor folks like me some ability to buy lots. At any given moment you can usually dump millions without affecting the price ( I like that ) lots of coins I wanted to get out of dropped like a stone by my selling :-)
You have me curious so I'll take a look.
Also will follow for more from you
Cheers

Solid post. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The biggest group of uneducated investors in mankind has to define the trustworthyness and price of a crypto. It's an interesting world we live in. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com. Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Dogecoin#analysis For the Dogecoin Report.

I know that this news is wrong news.