Bitradio (BRO) Earn Free Coins while listening to music!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I wanted to share a new crypto I just found that I think has some strong potential.

Below is a snapshot of the Bitradio (BRO) website that is very attractive & easy to navigate.

All I can say is Bros.. You gotta checkout this coin!

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 4.46.45 PM.png
I was recently checking out Coinmarketcap website as I do everyday researching into coins and came across Biradio (BRO). Not only do I love the name BRO but the website and specs of the coin are very impressive :)

The total supply is very low compared to most coins at only 10,549,076. It also has a masternode feature which is a great way to earn free coins by holding 2,500. I'm still not entirely sure of the details regarding the masternode payouts but the site states 2,500 Coins required per masternode. While I admit I haven't been using the BRO coin website or wallet for very long I am currently at around 2,500 BRO coins and will give updates in the comments section about the payouts as I figure it all out in the coming days. If anyone else has experience with the BRO coin please share in the comments.

The best place to purchase BRO at the moment is cryptopia exchange. https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=stacking999

Here's a screenshot of how the wallet looks.
Although a simple layout the wallet works great and transfers have been faster than most other coins.

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 5.04.04 PM.png

The main difference that makes Bitradio (BRO) standout from other popular masternode coins is that BRO is also a staking coin. There's also a darksend option on their wallet which is a nice option to have for sending coins. I downloaded the mac wallet a couple days ago and it only took a couple hours to finish syncing and has been working great. The transactions have been quick and should get faster as more people start stacking BRO.

BRO also has an impressive website that links to the Bitradio wallet allowing for an easy way to earn free coin for simply live streaming music which is sweet bonus. There were some complaints in the past of some stations not playing but I think most of those bugs are being worked on or were fixed. Most coins are always fixing and updating things so this is nothing new. There's a good variety of music stations and more are being added daily so there should be something for everyone. Might as well get paid in some coin while doing some crypto trading and listening to music. :)
Either way I will give updates about my experience with this coin.

This link will take you to the sign up page to the BRO website and give you free activity points. http://bitrad.io/?ref=38251

So if you're in the mood for some music and free coin be sure to check out the actual website to see the fireworks in live action :) Have a good day Steemians.

Link to website http://bitrad.io/?ref=38251
Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 4.46.45 PM.png
DQmWWZPS2D3XckRSA9vNYTyJCcPv4d5FXgBpSSfvc2rCCwW.gif

Sort:  

Just a quick update. I just received my first Bitradio (BRO) Staking deposit of about 3 coins in about one day of having coins stored in the wallet. Looks like it will start paying once a day about 3 or more coins with the amount I currently have. So far so good and the wallet and website is working great so far.

New Update. There were some incompatible wallet issues with cryptopia and BRO was removed from their exchange. Apparently cryptopia has been very impatient lately and removing many coins quickly so hopefully in time they will be added back. For the time being but is soon to be added to NOVAEXCHANGE and was just added to Trade Satoshi. I will share more updates as they come. In the meantime the website and wallet still works fine for staking, masternodes, and free coin payouts from the radio.

Payouts have been good and seem to be increasing with BRO coin. Getting about 5-7 bro coins a day from staking and listening to music off and on. The website is also working well. More updates to come. For those looking to sign up use my link to get free activity points and start earning free BRO coin. http://bitrad.io/?ref=38251

meep

Everybody please don't step on the meep, it's harmless and doesn't bite. This meep is under my personal protection!

It has been plagued by interruptions and failing payouts. Recently they added a captcha too, which basically makes it a faucet. Just as annoying. And rather pointless if I'm in my normal sceptical mood.

When I started using it none of the stations had any sound. Brilliant since I like to be my own DJ.

But it is no more than a faucet. The only reason why I keep up with the captcha bullshit is that I know the person behind it inquired about listing bro at bitshares dex.

Thanks for the update. I've been receiving payouts for the hours listened to directly into to my wallet so far so I'll be sure to follow up and leave updates. Did you try contacting any of the devs or on bitcointalk? I personally haven't had any issues with having the music not play for the most part but a couple streams wouldn't work but no big deal cause there are plenty of others. I noticed after refreshing most would start playing so it might depend on the stream or maybe the site still needs some work. Based on the specs of the coin the music part is just an added bonus. I'm impressed with the wallet and masternode and darksend feature.
I'll check it out more and look into the masternode and see what I get from it and give updates as they come.

No I don't bother them because I test out their new system. It is beta after all. But I seriously hate the captcha. Pretty worthless coin.

According to the Bitradio website it is currently Out Of Beta. Wait? Its a worthless coin cause it has a captcha on their website? Seems to be better than many of the coins out there but to each their own. I diversify into many coins so figured might as well check it out. Just have to see where the coin goes.

Worthless means it has no real use-case. Going through the extra trouble of captcha is another way of saying use iTunes instead.

Another pointless coin which will die eventually. There are so much easier ways to listen to the radio.

Thanks for your opinion. The wallet and website is working perfect for me so far and I just received my first staking deposit of 3 coins in less than 24 hours. So far so good.

How do i transfer my earnings

2 months later... I recently joined bitradio. Its a fun way to get into the bitcoin economy. What I've been doing lately is going around looking for ways to join the crypto-economy without buying directly in. So far so good, I only have about 40k satoshis to my name, but its a start haha

You have got a Random upvote. Congratulations on winning a free ticket from @trlotto. Check out the details here. Jackpot 26+ SBD.

I been mining them for a month or more now. Gotta say I like it. If nothing else I listened to some good tunes.

I think its only a matter of time before more people start joining on the "BRO" Squad. :)

How do i transfer my earnings

how do you mine bro coins from their wallet?

When you set up the wallet and a passphrase. Once you have some mature coins in your wallet you can "unlock" it so stake those coins. In the bottom right corner is a little lock icon. Go to settings and "unlock wallet" to stake. That little icon should look unlocked now.

thanks a lot . you were a big help :)

The radio station works fine for me. :) and I get paid out.

hello ive start earn and buy bro until 15 days thanks to you so ive make an account and now im abble to make a vote for your post :D
also ive make a little poste about bro nad an offer for chrismas about 20 % more gain if you want check someone
https://steemit.com/musique/@doxwee/earn-money-with-radio-earn-bro-10-compare-at-7-day-before
see you

Hey Stacking9mm ! Really helpful post ! I just wanted to know how long it takes for coins to mature ?

its about something like 1 hour to get payement but they maybe will change because its too much little after i know u can trade and cryptopia for something like 5 dollar so u need 100 bro maybe idk

Do you still have it? tell me how it goes?