You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Exchanges Are NOT Being Banned!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

They won't shut down anything but rather use it to improve their own profits. Just like you mentioned the China-UK Blockchain meeting there´s just too much to gain in this industry.

IMO they just want to make sure that no scammers ruin it and that people are not able to avoid taxation through the use of Crypto. But that´s totally fine for me in the end.

Sort:  

Thank you steembusiness for your reply. You raised a query in my mind. About taxation. I have always dutifully paid my taxes, probably because when living abroad and working, I was always fearful that if I didn't pay, I would get a hand on my shoulder at the airport preventing me from doing so! Where do I find out about taxation re Steemit? I have earned thousands (in it for the long term mainly) but if I did take some out what then? Maybe others have this in mind as we have people from all walks of life on here.