The Yearly Dip - I Took The Massive "Risk" To Buy It 😎

image.png

Apparently it´s happening once again. The big new years sale with huge discounts on all major cryptocurrencies. Within the last 3 years there was never again a time to buy back into coins at lower prices than during those dips anymore.

To Illustrate that to you a bit better I´ve borrowed a picture from a tweet of ALTCoin Buzz, which outlines it just perfectly at the example of Bitcoin. The charts from 2015, 2016 and 2017 all show that huge bearish move during January while afterwards never ever returning back to the same values.

That being said and shown below I´m convinced that we´ll see another huge rise coming within 2018 along with several new all time highs. We are still just at the beginning of this new era and can call ourselves the early adopters. So you may see for me it´s no question that cryptocurrencies are here to stay!

image.png
(Source - ALTCoin Buzz on Twitter)


I Bought The Dip, Will You As Well?


In case anyone of you is brave enough as well to buy that dip then I think that the cryptomap is the perfect menu for your shopping tour. It shows you a bunch of coins separated into their different fields with a lot more information being available via mouse over.

I´ve made the decision in the end to (of course) buy some Bitcoin along with some Litecoin as I like Charlie and use the coin pretty regularly for transfers between different exchanges due to its low fees, fast transfers and availability on numerous platforms. Don´t take it as an advice though but rather take a look on the map to choose the token of your choice 😉

image.png
(Source - Cryptomaps.org)

header divider.PNG

Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Follow @Buildteam!
A Crypto Startup Revolutionizing Steem!
image.png

Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @TheMarkyMark


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

I bought more BitShares and STEEM and I'm happy with it. 🙂

I think you did pretty much the same than I. Two amazing coins that I´d only want to add EOS on which I think has a great future as well :)

I'm very new in crypto and steemit, after seeing so many reassuring post and comments to buy on low prices, I feel like I will definitely regret if I did't bought some today. Thanks for giving me the confidence to buy.

I hope you´ve made the right choices ;) The market is still down a bit but will catch up again over 2018 and lead us to new all time highs, I´m pretty confident about that :)

I think averaging the price will be good because I can never buy at lowest prices. Thank you for it!

I think this is a very smart move @steembusiness. You will be very happy with this decision come June.

I have some money in transit so I hope the pullback stays down here for a few more days so that I can buy in.

Like you I am a huge Charlie Lee fan and believe he will make LTC one of the more central blockchains. He sure did time his sell right though...have to give him credit for that.

I agree and I´m already happy about the choice I´ve made to invest more fiat. Actually I think at the time of June I´ll be grinning a lot thinking of that investment :)

I really hope your funds arrived before all the good discounts on coins ended and that you could get your hands on some more. Maybe some additional steem? ;)

Regarding Charlie Lee we really have to admit that he sold at a good time and honestly I hate it that people judge him for being lucky. No one knows how the market moves and I don´t think that he´s doing insider trades after all.

@steembusiness I like this Thinking right now and I do need to raise some additional FIAT over the next few days to take advantage of this DIP. I like to buy when their is blood in the streets.....

The best time to buy is exclusively whenever there´s blood on the streets. Unfortunately it´s quite difficult to figure out the bottom especially in cryptos so that even a 30% dip could lead to 10% loss after all in the short term. Invest and hodl the long run, that´s what I do :)

I am so loaded up on STEEM, 60% of my holdings now, at least i get paid everyday for holding these. Thanks for that post, wish i saw it in a week ago lol..

Steem is awesome and got huge potential. Let´s see where we all are a year from now :)

Like a beginning moment in September 2017

Thanks for your analyses. it reassures many of we newbies.

We're almost back to Jan 1st. Top 100 coins of Jan 1st 2017 have equal value now.

I think we are still far away from the values of January 2017. Just take a look at Bitcoin it´s still up about 10x compared to back then. That´s significantly more and it´s pretty much the same for any other SOLID project out there ;)

I understand your point. But I am saying that the if we have invested just 10$ on each of the 100 top currencies of Coinmarketcap on January 1st 2017, the value today will be almost 1000$ only.

See this experiment: https://www.cryptocompare.com/portfolio-public/?id=240658

That statistic is showing an investment made on 01. January 2018, not 2017. Anyways I wouldn´t want to handle 100 different coins after all. The exchange fees would eat up all your profits after all.

All beginnings are hard..

Another dip on early 2018... which is good.

I think it will pay off for you buddy!

I align with your position perfectly. This is the best time to buy.

By the way every crush has a potential for making a new millioners when it ups. So work against the crowd.

It is just as simple as that . The courage to risk is something that not many are quite enjoying to do .
If we take our risks and dare to win this is going to happen .

In times as these i suppose we have to ask ourselves why are we here. Are we here for the easy money or the movement that Bitcoin has started, to decentralize our banking systems. And the proposition that it puts forward is very simple - that money is a circulation of information and in itself has no value. And fiat currency as a means of exchanging the goods and services of the world it is as primitive as post horses for carrying the mail. I do hope you see the bigger picture here.

I am starting to think along those lines as well, though I am very new. Litecoin low fees are a good reason to use it as intermediary for buying Steem.

Couldn't agree more. I saw that picture too and it's a very clear trend, so I bought some more alts!

I work full time in cryptos, therefore I am heavily vested in multiple communities and plan to keep it that way until cryptos become mainstream!

its the best oppertunity to buy more and other price at this low marketcap!!! i allready invest in my fav coins and the great time will come in a few days!!! dont sell your coins just hodl or invest again in crypto!!!

Not surprisingly, in early 2018, there are such jumps in the prices of crypto currency, we have seen many similar situations.

Good to know. I traded two crapcoins that probably won't bounce back much (didn't fall much either) for for some much better oppurtunities

I tried to drop money into BitCoin and Ethereum several times during the dip. Every time Coinbase said the transaction was successful, but it didn't actually process the payment or award the currency to my account.

Now it's back up 14% and I'm finding myself very disappointed.

Interesting pattern set up for the beginning of each year. Its possible for this to hold however one thing was present in the prior 2 years that now is here to stay. The futures trading market and Wall Street are on board and can now go short. Will be an interesting 2018 for Crypto's.

The big new years sale with huge discounts on all major cryptocurrencies.

I must admit, that made me laugh.