You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost $100,000 in the crypto bear market and tips for you to not make the same mistakes I did. Steemit Introduction.

No all my trades were not margin. I have alot of other trades that I couldn't post cause of all the lines of transactions. But I was trading ETH, BTC, ETC, STRATIS, LTC, LISK and a bunch of other coins. I actually did not start margin trading till only a few months ago. It was good in the beginning but it got carried away.

Sort:  

Capital preservation is the key to trading, capital preservation is risk management. Stop losses, etc. very important. To be honest you can't just assume to know how to trade and if you dont have some sort of edge, like charting, you shouldn't use margin.

May i recommend, lend your remaining btc on polo.

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @satchmo! For more information, click here!