You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McAfee says a Bitcoin bull run is imminent now

This makes no sense at all. Yes, it is impossible to know what will happen tomorrow, or if there will even be a tomorrow. But to, "automatically distrust" people sounds extreme. I mean, if you don't like the guy because of his character that's one thing, but to automatically distrust him just because you think he is pretending to know the future sounds short-sighted. Love him or hate him he has spent a lot of time (and made a TON of money )in the cryptographic industry and while this does not make him a mind reader, it does give him a certain credibility to speak on this technology.
As far as his opinion on bitcoin, it is just that, an opinion and while I would not take just a single persons advice on where to put my money I would at least listen to his. I mean the guy has TONS of money and I would imagine he spends a good amount of time studying where to put his money to make MORE MONEY. He just seems like that kind of guy.
I don't trust most people either, but I do still listen to them, you never know, you may just learn something.

Sort:  

Also a fair comment. I like to give time and effort to get to know something before I make a judgement. But each to their own :)

Any chance of a vote and a resteem?