You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does Cryptocurrency change the way we look at money?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Same here!
I have been working during my student days, and with the steemit I have earned a lot more than the whole 2 years of some shit brainless job.
But still kinda pushing it into steem power and waiting for the right price to cash out - gives me a doubt is it working, no need to celebrate etc... :)

Sort:  

Why cash out though? Personally, i'm powering up everything i earn on here. In the future, i hope it will be rewarded with a high voting power. I think that steem is one of the most interesting crypto's, so if the market survives in general, i think steemit will survive as well. I'm not planning on powering down at least :)

Well, lets say you cash out a small portion of steem to live and the rest to power up :) as for now I have no other income since my student days are gone past gone. And new PhD project is starting in the summer / until then I'm gonna do some high intensive steeming :D

Ahh, makes sense. I don't think i will power down, but i could see using some of my SBD. I'm definitely happy to be living in Denmark in terms of income. We have some support as students. Despite that, i just send out a job application today, and will start looking for more. Hopefully, one day we can live off of steem :)