Ethereum about to breakout - Judgement day ahead

Considering this quite not complete Technical Analysis, it appears that tomorrow might be a shaking day for Ethereum. To be as short as possible, the curve is oriented twoards the neck formed by the top and bottom lines.
This behaviour is well known in Technical Analysis and often leads to great price movements.
Here, the candlesticks as well as the X-days average curve are actually narrowing, calming down before the presumed breakout that could occur tomorrow.

In my opinion, Ethereum price should rise, fueled by ICO disappointments and a bear market for the alts could lead to a nice rise for the main coins.
The two main points I think are the panic selling of BTC which will probably happen at the end of July / beggining of August (ETH then going up), but this is opposed to the fact that ETH could lose a lot of value because of the high ETH => LTC transactions seen in the last days, which could amplify.

Both of these hypotheses could justify a skyrocketting / plummeting.

What do you think about this? As for myself, I plan on keeping the small amount of ETH I got in case it breaks out :)

Sort:  

I know I will be holding my couple hundred dollars worth of Ether.

Same, strong hands since February 2016, I don't think I'll sell it even if it crashes (bought at 5-6€ so it's basically free money right now)