Electron Cash is secure to use

Hey guys,

Although the developer from Electrum wallet warned about using Electron Cash before the hard fork, I just finished using it myself. I successfully transferred my Bitcoin Cash to an Exchange.

Before I tried ABC wallet but it took simply way too long. ABC wallet will download the whole Blockchain (approx 135 GB !!!) and once you start importing your private keys in ABC wallet it will resync after every key. So I lost my patience and tried Electron Cash.

Went really smooth, I downloaded Electron Cash - looks 1:1 like Electrum. So if you used Electrum it is pretty much self explaining.

After I started Electron, I created a new wallet and used my seeds from my Electrum wallet. It doesn't connect automatically but if you click on the network symbol und can choose the server by yourself. I choosed a server and waited five minutes.

It automatically showed the identical balance in BCC and send all of them directly to a newly created address from my prefered exchange.

Up until now it is still in the chain but already showing up on my Exchange dashboard.

Any questions - feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Congratulations @swissarmyknife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the post! But: please be careful: Users who want to run the Electron Cash binaries should do it on a separate machine, that does not have their Bitcoin wallet !

Yeah, I sticked to this advice and sent all my BTC to a new wallet before I used Electron cash. So my old wallets are not existent anymore :)

Congratulations @swissarmyknife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!