You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step By Step: Getting Your Bitcoin Cash out of a Bitcoin Paper Wallet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Extremely useful post. Most useful was your link to Blockchair.com. I was able to go there and check all my BCC balances are safe. I was pleased to see that also my Cassascius fully loaded coin is now loaded with 1 BCC on top of the 1 BTC. I guess I can't get the 1 BCC unless I destroy the numismatic value of the Cassascius coin.

I had no trouble checking my paper wallet balances. However I had a lot of trouble to check my BCC balance on my Bitcoin wallet located on Blockchain.info. It was really hard to find the public key. It seems that it is not the same one you show you when you click to receive funds. It's also not your wallet ID. In the end I had to click through the history and see what address the blockchain credited.