The Future: A Tokenized World Where YOU Get Paid For Most Of What You Do; Not Someone Else!!!!

The blockchain is taking over. I believe at this point it is a fact that cannot be disputed. Banks are working hard to develop their own blockchain. We know logistical companies are turning to manage the supply chain. Even MIT is putting their diplomas up on the blockchain.

What does this all mean? To me, I see a world where tokens are the norm. Many people cannot figure out how this works. I spoke to some who try to equate them to stock which it is not.

Basically, the future is going to be tokenized which is great for the average person. At present, we live in a "siloed" digital world. What that means is we have a bunch of large companies (apps) that were built on the different Internet protocols (TCP/IP. HTML, SMTP) that are worth a fortune. Their worth comes from people being in their ecosystem which they control. Since they dictate what goes on there, they are the ones compensated by companies looking to access those on that ecosystem.

Hence we see Facebook, Apple, and others making billions off our focus AND information. Companies pay for big money for our attention. The problem with this concept is that they do not pay us. Instead, advertisers spend money on T.V, in magazines, and on the web to target us. The data they buy from these ecosystems allows them to better solicit us since they know our habits and routines.

This is all coming to the end. In the future, the mantra will be "PAY ME". If a company wants either my focus or data, they will have to compensate me. No more will they be able to go through a third party for that. In a tokenized world, whatever I do is going to profit me, not some abstract entity controlled by Wall Street.

We already see the foundations of this in place. On steemit here, we are compensated for posting, commenting and upvoting. Our attention on this social media platform is rewarded unlike other social media sites which rewards the owners (or Wall Street) Fortunately, this idea is being expanded into many areas.

These are some of the open source, blockchain based platforms that are being developed (if they are not out already) right now:

-Search
-Radio
-Storage
-Social Media
-Web Browsing
-Messenging
-Shopping

In a tokenized world, you are paid for what you do and watch. If a company wants you to see an ad, they will have to pay you. The ecosystem concept is replaced by the blockchain. Now, all those dollars that went to large corporations will go to individuals.

This is the power of cryptocurrencies. Amazon wants me on their website, I need to get tokens for just being there. The same holds true for Netflix. They better give me a reason to spend time on there over Hulu. Whatever we do as individuals will be compensated.

I envision there will be a day where we have 50-100 income streams. More of our world is going digital which means that we have the ability to get tokens for whatever takes place in that form. Even something like our medical records have a value to researchers. For them to use it, guess what happens? You got it..tokens in return.

The world is changing very rapidly. I believe we are going to see huge advancements in the blockchain in 2018 in regards to implementation. It truly will be the technology of the year. This is great news for individuals since we are going to see the power over our online world move back in our control. We are only at the beginning stages. Within 5 years, I predict everyone reading these words will have at least 10 streams of income.

That is the way I see the future.

What are your thoughts? Please discuss below.

If you liked this post, please upvote and give it a resteem.

Pictures by google images.

Sort:  

I'm feeling more and more optimistic every day :) :)

As you should...there is a lot of wonderful technological things going on and the world is rapidly changing. I follow this stuff very closely and I can assure you, 5 years from now, the world will be a lot different. We are going to see the prices of things come down as technology implements the different arenas. People are completely unaware of what is taking place.

I even know of a token coming out that is for universal basic income...meaning everyone gets monthly deposits simply for signing up. I guess it is proof of breath concept.

I still have a few years left to breath... maybe I could supplement my SS with Breathcoin? lol

very interesting post. good post

I believe you are right. Without giving it much thought previously, I have added at least 4 additional income streams to my traditional retirement income. And now that you mention it, I see more coming down the road. Great insights... uv&f.

Yes I believe you will have many more in the future.

While some might not be huge in terms of money, they all add up.

Imagine having 25 of them...how would that affect your income?

Just now visited Busy.org for the first time. Still a little perplexed by it all. Why do I see some of your articles on busy.org and not on Steemit? Is it because of better functionality?

They should be on both.

I was using busy.org when steemit was having problems and I was losing posts.

They both use the same data from the blockchain so it should be identical.

Which articles arent appearing?

Nothing is missing, I just linked to one of your articles and I landed on busy.org. Do you suggest opening an account on that platform? So when you post there, it shows up on Steemit, correct? Which platform is easier to work on? thanks

It is the same log in information. Just enter your user name and posting key and you are good to go.

Yes they both use the same blockchain (data) so they will reflect everything done on the other. Busy is a bit slower registering some things done on steemit and vice versa but they catch up (I presume once everything is verified on the blockchain).

I am more comfortable on steemit since I am here two months but I am doing more on busy.

In other words "Six of one, half-dozen of the other." Ha, I understand. I wish I would have known about Busy the last few days when Steemit was acting like a spoiled child on the cookie isle. Thanks.

I agree with you

vot

Indeed, corporations make money on users, and their activities. Users are subject to the aggressive influence of advertising. The engines of the development of Facebook, Apple - it's you and I!

vot back me

Indeed, corporations make money on users, and their activities. Users are subject to the aggressive influence of advertising. The engines of the development of Facebook, Apple - it's you and I!

I agree with you