Ellaism (ELLA) Coin - Intresting ETH based coin

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)



Hi guys this is my first Steem post!

I am enjoying steemit for quite some time allready. Reading it on a daily bases, mostly cryptonews. So I naturally want to add my 5 cents to the community.

I tried crypto a few years ago for the first time when btc was around 12 $. Mined something like 0.5 BTC and gave up on it. What a fool I was!

I came back to crypto more seriously in last semptember and bought two AMD rx 4xx/5xx cards. Have been mining since, mostly ETH. But I allways looked out for newly released coins to jump in earlyl. This worked quite well for me in the past and I made quite a few bucks on mostly unknown coins.


Today I wanna talk about one of thoose I have been mining for the last 2 Month:

Its called Ellaism or short ELLA. Its a preety fresh coin still that started on 11. September of 2017. Its an etherum based coin with no premine and community driven. The main developer worked on other blockchains before (to my knowledge) and is in my opinion got some major coding skills and keeps updating the code.

What initially cought up my interest in this coin was its website. It truly looks like an open source project page, with less "spinning chains" and no "bling bling team" etc.


Ok now that we know some basics about the coin lets take a look at some numbers (24.04.2018):


As you can see ELLA allready has a "Max Supply" ammount compared to ETH for example and it will allways stay PoW based which means it might get much more intresting for people that are currently mining ETH once the ETH network switches to PoS and wont be minable anymore. 

"Daily Volume" and "Market Cap" are still very low though the coin is quite lucrative if you compare it to lots of other coins on whattomine.com.

ATH was at 4,07 $ so their is much room for growth at the moment in my opinion.

Their were allsow a few sat backs in the last month which i dont wanna leave out. The team split up and a few people began a new coin called EGEM, they had plans to setup a DEX that was supposed to be running on ELLA. They now have some premine in their coin and it seems to me as an outsider they were looking for the quick buck. So it seems ELLA kept being a truly community based coin though a few devs left the ship.

I will keep mining this coin in the future couse I think it is very much overlooked in the community.


Hope you liked my first post!


Some links:

Ella Website: https://ellaism.org/

Ella Wallet: https://ellaism.github.io/ellawallet/

Their is some discord as well you will find the links on the homepage!

Sort:  

Hey @tcjew, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

@tcjew, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?