You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changelly's Absurd Exchange Rate – Part 2

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I think your kind of being a baby, maybe? People can sell their bitcoins for whatever you want to pay them. You didn't have to buy, and why did you buy?? If you thought it was a bad deal, why didnt you buy for market rate through another exchange, other than because they offered you bitcoin when no one else would have?

People on LocalBitcoins charge that rate all the time. Its called risk management. They charge more because you may defraud them.

Sort:  

Why was I buying? I'm trying to find a decent service to exchange fiat to bitcoin via credit card. (several others are not available in my area). This was only a small test amount - their minimum amount of $15 USD. I read through their posted literature and the amount I received in the end was NOT in line with the posted fees. The exchange rate was NOWHERE close to what the exchanges were showing at the time of the transaction. This is why I'm writing about them.

The amounts on LocalBitcoins are clearly posted. I have no beef with that.

Being a baby? Maybe. But I don't like being ripped off through less-than-honorable transactions. I want to alert others of what happened. so it may not happen to them.

EDIT: See my first post on this . You'll get the full background on the transaction.