Heads Up re: TRX on Liqui

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I had received a "bonus" of 500 TRX in my account on Liqui. I check balances periodically, and one day I notice that my TRX is gone. No indication of activity (trade, transfer out, etc). Just POOF. Gone. So I messaged the help desk asking what happened to them. I had received no response after about 10 days, so I sent another message. 3 days later, I received the following message:

Due to lack of interest your bonus was deactivated temporarily.
We can reactivate it and it will appear on your balance again.
If we won't get any reply from you during 5 days, bonus will be deactivated permanently.

WHAT????!!!! So, of course, I sent them a message back, asking how I would have indicated "interest", and to put them back immediately, and how to prevent this from happening again.

I didn't receive answers to my questions, however, my TRX is back in my account (and I promptly transferred it out).

If you held (hold) TRX at Liqui, you might want to check to make sure it's still there.

Sort:  

Congratulations @teddifer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!