You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trevon James tries to bring BitConnect to Steem

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Wait, is this true? Really? Camon... that is just bad taste! I saw people losing thousands of dollars during the scam, I saw a reddit post of a guy that took a loan and spent the whole loan money on bitconnect, and after it went down he took a second loan to put in other cryptos in order to try and pay his first loan... I know that it is stupidity, bad money management, and Darwin doing one of his things, but they are humans too... That loan guy either committed suicide by now or is hospitalized in a mental institute.

How can Trevon do something like this? It's almost making fun of the people that lost it all during the scam...

I will give him the benefit of the doubt and hope that he has a good reason for doing that token(even though I can't see any good reason for creating it) because if he doesn't he just lost all the little still lingering respect I had for him...