Q & A Session With Ali Ayyash x Bee Token Lead Engineer

San Francisco
January 4th, 2018

AliSpotlight.jpg

We’re proud to introduce one of our own co-founders, Ali Ayyash, who is the lead engineer for The Bee Token through a short feature!

Q: What do you do exactly at The Bee Token as lead engineer?

A: As the lead engineer, I design and architect the new Beenest platform and the Bee protocols, working around the limitations of the Ethereum blockchain. I ensure the scalability of the platform for our first 100 users and the thousands that will follow, by building a platform that improves along side Ethereum.

I’ve built and currently manage a team of frontend, backend and smart contract engineers that work in harmony. We’ve designed and partially built the protocols powering our Beenest platform, the backend system that hosts it, and a beautiful frontend that our customers will appreciate.

Q: Why did you choose to join The Bee Token?

A: Before Bee Token, I worked as a software engineer at Amazon and Google building products in the public cloud. I’ve been following the developments in the blockchain since early 2017, and realized the potential of it, especially the Ethereum blockchain. I realized that the best way to support it is to join the network, improve it by providing protocols that benefit the network, and build an amazing application on it.

Q: What did you study in school, and did you ever dream of a Silicon Valley career?

A: I have a degree in electrical engineering, and I was mostly programming microcontrollers for self driving robots in college. Afterwards I started programming mobile apps, and was interested in cloud computing so I joined Amazon, and later Google. Then I learned about blockchain, deployed my first smart contract and was hooked.

Q: Where did you grow up?
A: I was born and raised in Beirut, Lebanon. I moved to Michigan for college after I graduated high school in 2009.

Q: What advice would you give someone who wants to become a blockchain engineer?

A: Read up on the technology, it’s fascinating and is actually pretty simple. Start with Ethereum, and learn Solidity and Web3, and deploy and interact smart contracts. Watch videos, read whitepapers, and go to conferences, this community is amazing and everyone is open in helping each others.

Q: What’s the craziest moment that you’ve had with other Bee Token co-founders?
A: When we closed the presale within 5 minutes that was awesome.

Q: What three things do you must have on hand when you leave your house?
A: My phone, wallet and keys.

Q: How did you first get involved in Bitcoin?
A: I’ve actually learned about and started investing in Ethereum in early 2017. Afterwards I got involved in Bitcoin and other blockchains.

Q: What are your professional goals in the near to medium-term?
A: I want to spread the word around decentralization and the blockchain everywhere.

Thank you Ali!

Sort:  

the best ico

아주 좋은 비즈니스 모델입니다. 경쟁력 있고, 빠른 기간 내에 수익 창출이 가능한 ... Very good business model. Competitive and quick to generate revenue ...

This is an amazing project! Cant wait to list my rental there

This a great project! I am all for fairer and competitive models. I wish the team all the best in executing it!

Looking forward to the launch of this platform

I really like the way the team are all friendly faces and seem passionate about the project. We invest in people and projects not fake hype. I've been studying this new space extensively day and night for a year and the only other token sale/team and people was as good as this was tenX. Longevity here is apparent and thank goodness !! finally some substance in DAPPS.

We are looking forward to the ICO of BeeToken as it would revolutionize the current home-sharing marketplace in the areas of safety, payment system, and cost. As a frequent traveller, I'm excited to join the journey with the team.

Hey, nice post! I like your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Congratulations :)

Congratulations @thebeetoken! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!