Sort:  

Putting finds on poloniex is just means you may have a 50% chance of not getting them back.

It is a shame but luckily there are other options out there.

What are the other options for good exchanges?

Hi , Something i would like to know also. I mean i just registered with Polo a bit ago and bought a few coins and sent some also. Yes, sometimes i did want to buy and trade but couldn't log on for some time. So i can understand the frustration and anger for many people. I have registered with Bittrex also. Any other good ones we should know about? Thanks

Those are the major alt exchanges. For Bitcoin and ETH there is Kraken. The Chinese exchanges I'm not so sure about as haven't used them.

Yes for sure. There are also decentralised exchanges like Bitshares etc that are slowly gaining prominence too.

BTS DEX is definitely interesting, I have yet to mess around with it though.

Yes I have used it a few times. It needs some polish in terms of UI to appeal to the masses I think.

Crypto still has a long way to go in regards to usability and UI

I would at a minimum not keep all eggs in one basket. I've been using Bittrex for a while now. I find it to be much more difficult in its layout and how you execute orders. Overall, I agree that it is frustrating to not be able to execute when desired.

I use Bittrex, the layout isn't the best, but I have never encountered any problems

Yes always keep things spread out.