Sort:  

I think it was the 80's when I first heard about how tragically detrimental to society Bullshit is.

Not just in lost productivity, but precious hours, days, months even, of one's actual life - gone.

poof!

All due to useless bullshit.

It's true! I'm smiling while I type, and yet, there it is. There's a whole course on it some one put together, I believe. It's like, if you find yourself talking and you suddenly feel how good it feels to be talking - then check yourself, because if you don't actually know what your talking about, you should shut the frack up.

Or worse, is sending people on a goose chase or snipe hunt, just to avoid blame or responsibility or whatever reason. Argh, the frustration. Or even just dickin' around! I'm on site, and I loan this guy a wrench. A wrench I need for an antennae install, right? And he's all jovial and confident, telling me all about how reliable he is and how he will meet me later where I'm doing the install.

Of course, he doesn't show up. I have to get creative - which I don't mind - and all of the sudden the job is taking me twice as long to complete! Flippin' jackass. Didn't even show up the next day for work. Found him at the bar. Never saw him again. Thank goodness - too much BULLSHIT!

I don't like to be so dismissive but when it is clear that someone hasn't even read what I have written and is saying that all is fine when it clearly isn't even I have my limit;)

Sadly I saw all of this with Mt GOX, Crypsty and several other exchanges. Even when the problems were ongoing and something was badly wrong others were claiming they were doing a great job.

Then when the exchange failed people acted like they knew it all along. I think we often only see what we want to see at the time.